MENUMENU

sos Dermato

 

Want to know more about your skin and get expert advice? To find out more about our dermatologist's articles, click on the subject that interests you:

Adolescent acne

Better understanding acne to better treat it What is "blemished skin"? This is the term used in cosmetology to designate acne-prone skin. This is manifested by oily skin (seborrheic), the appearance of blackheads (comedones), and "pimples" (inflammatory lesions: papulo-pustules). Acne is a chronic disease of the teenager, evolving by flare-ups.... Read more >>>

acne in adult women

Understanding and Treating Adult Female Acne Adult female acne is a disease of modern civilization. Many women are surprised that they still have acne at 25. And yet they are far from alone! Acne in adult women has been increasing in frequency in recent years: studies show that almost half of all women with acne... Read more >>>

Skin moisturizing

Why is it important to moisturize your skin? Moisturizing our skin is part of our daily face and body routine. It is the basis of all cosmetic care. The objectives of hydration are notably when the skin becomes dry, hydration must be reinforced to restore the cutaneous barrier by decreasing the Insensible Loss... Read more >>>

The sun and the skin

The consequences of sun exposure on the skin The sun's rays are essential to the development of our body. They help to fix calcium on the bones and influence our morale. The main beneficial effect of the sun is the warmth it gives us. This heat is provided by the energy delivered by the sun's rays. Read more >>>

L'hyper-pigmentation

Understanding and treating pigmentation spots How are pigments formed in the skin? The pigmentation of the skin is the consequence of the manufacture of melanin. This phenomenon is called melanogenesis. The cells responsible for the production of melanin are the melanocytes, located at the base of the epidermis (the outermost layer of the skin). Read more >>>

Actinic Keratoses and Prevention

What is actinic keratosis? How is it treated? Actinic keratosis is a complicated name for one of the most common skin conditions in the world! Actinic keratoses are small flat or slightly raised patches (pinkish, yellowish, sometimes brown) that are rough or rough to the touch, often covered with a small adherent "crust", more or less thicker than the skin. Read more >>>

Sun protection products

How to protect your skin from the sun? Sun protection products are effective in protecting your skin from the sun's rays, provided you apply them regularly and widely. Of course, clothing, wide-brimmed hats and sunglasses are essential protectors, especially between 11:00 am and 3:00 pm (the time of year when the sun is shining). Read more >>>

Corrective make-up

  A little patience... This article is being written by our dermatologist!


en_GBEnglish (UK)

MENUMENU

sos Dermato

 

Vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur votre peau et obtenir les conseils d’un expert ? Pour découvrir les articles de notre dermatologue, cliquez sur le sujet qui vous intéresse :

L'acné de l'adolescent

Mieux comprendre l’acné pour mieux la traiter   Qu’est-ce qu’une “peau à imperfections” ? C’est le terme utilisé en cosmétologie pour désigner une peau à tendance acnéique. Celle-ci se manifeste par une peau grasse (séborrhéique), l’apparition de points noirs (comédons), et de « boutons » (lésions inflammatoires : papulo-pustules). L’acné est une maladie chronique de l’adolescent, évoluant par poussées.… Lire la suite >>>

acné de la femme adulte

Comprendre et traiter l’acné de la femme adulte L’acné de la femme adulte est une maladie de la civilisation moderne. De nombreuses femmes s’étonnent d’avoir encore de l’acné à 25 ans. Et pourtant elles sont loin d’être seules ! L’acné de la femme adulte augmente en fréquence ces dernières années : des études montrent que près de… Lire la suite >>>

L'hydratation de la peau

Pourquoi est-il important d’hydrater sa peau ? L’hydratation de notre peau fait partie de notre routine quotidienne du visage et du corps. Elle est la base de tout soin cosmétique. Les objectifs de l’hydratation sont notamment lorsque la peau devient sèche, l’hydratation doit être renforcée pour rétablir la barrière cutanée en diminuant la Perte Insensible… Lire la suite >>>

Le soleil et la peau

Les conséquences de l’exposition au soleil sur la peau Les rayons du soleil sont indispensables au développement de notre organisme. Ils aident à fixer le calcium sur les os et influent sur notre moral. Le principal effet bénéfique du soleil est la chaleur qu’il nous procure. Cette chaleur est assurée par l’énergie délivrée par les… Lire la suite >>>

L'hyper-pigmentation

Comprendre et traiter les taches pigmentaires   Comment se forment les pigments dans la peau ? La pigmentation de la peau est la conséquence de la fabrication de la mélanine. Ce phénomène est appelé mélanogénèse. Les cellules responsables de la fabrication de la mélanine sont les mélanocytes, situés à la base de l’épiderme (couche la… Lire la suite >>>

Les kératoses actiniques et la prévention

Qu’est-ce qu’une kératose actinique ? Comment la traiter ? Sous le nom compliqué de kératose actinique se cache pourtant l’une des affections cutanées les plus répandues au monde ! Les kératoses actiniques sont des petites taches planes ou légèrement surélevées (rosées, jaunâtres, parfois brunes) rugueuses ou râpeuses au toucher, souvent recouvertes d’un petite « croûte » adhérente, plus ou… Lire la suite >>>

Les produits de protection solaire

Comment bien protéger sa peau contre le soleil ? Les produits de protection solaire sont efficaces pour protéger sa peau des rayons du soleil, à condition des les appliquer régulièrement et largement. Bien sûr les vêtements, les chapeaux à larges bords et les lunettes de soleil sont des protecteurs indispensables, particulièrement entre 11h00 et 15h00 (période… Lire la suite >>>